Custom Costume Builds

Off to Dragon Con!

With only a few hours left before I hit the road for Dragon Con I thought I would make one last posting. The N7 Armors are packed in their cases and ready to go. I did a final test fitting on the male last night, but since I was by myself I decided against taking cheesy photos of myself in the mirror, so pics of the Male Shepard will have to wait until I return.

The N7’s are not as complete as I wanted them to be, the whole tree incident took about 2 weeks off of the build so I couldn’t finish everything I had planned. Mostly small things like the Helmets/Visors and installing the magnetic panels on the back and on the M8’s (so they stick onto the back of the suits) I did manage to get some belt ammo pouches knocked out at the last minute today to hold things like money, ID, cell phone etc. (costumes without pockets are a real pain)

Looking forward to seeing old friends and making many new ones, but what I’m looking forward to most can be summed up by this video clip.

I’ll be taking my camera and flip video along so I should have lots of crazy photos and video to post in a few weeks. When I return I will do my best to catch up on all the emails and messages.

5 responses

  1. Garrett

    Hey, I have looked over your entire run for this thing and it looks awesome. Now I want to try and make this myself.

    I have experience with this but could you please put all the templates in a file or something similar for all the pieces because I wouldn’t know where to start for pattern making.

    Thank you and good luck with all your other things.

    September 4, 2010 at 9:12 am

  2. Bluefactory

    You have made a really nice job, I’m sad I just crossed you at the end of the night, and I wasn’t able to fully say how much I love your work. But still, you got my seal of approval !

    September 5, 2010 at 4:42 pm

  3. Dano

    Hey! I found a picture someone took of your costumes at DragonCon. Awesome work. Check out my N7 costume at PAX that same weekend.

    Mass Effect cosplay

    Mass Effect

    September 7, 2010 at 2:25 am

    • Dano

      Oh! I finaly found a great picture of you in your costume!

      Mass Effect

      September 7, 2010 at 1:23 pm

  4. Dano

    Oh! this one is the best yet!

    DragonCon Sat .Jpg 615

    September 7, 2010 at 7:37 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 106 other followers